One thought on “Woodland Street, Stockton – 1986

  1. I lived in no 1 Woodlands Street (left image , house on right) as a kid.Then we moved to Norton in about 1965 when I was 5.I slept in the front bedroom and I remember the lamppost just down the road faintly illuminating my room and casting scary mysterious shadows. The church next door frequently emitted the noises of young musicians of the time practising which drove my poor mum nuts(Dad was always in the pub so didn”t care).The lady next door used to throw sweets over the wall in the back yard to me in brown paper bags which I enjoyed enormously. Would love to thank her if I knew who she was…happy days

Leave a comment

