4 thoughts on “CLASS 1A, Richard Hind School 1955-56

  1. Mr Phillips taught Maths.

    The main teacher of English and English Literature was Mr (Pop) Carlin who had lost part of his foot in the war. He had a wooden foot which made a clicking sound

  2. Just to correct myself, I think the surname of the pupil I mentioned in my previous comment should be Hudson and not Hampton.

  3. I think the teacher in this photograph is Mr Phillips, if I am not mistaken he taught English literature. One pupil I seem to remember, on the back row, is Raymond Hampton. He was at the beginning of his RH school years, just as mine were coming to a close. He is also on the back row in the other photograph submitted from a later year, Mr Fenney also being in the same picture.

Leave a comment

