2 thoughts on “Sunderland Fire Brigades Leyland FK7 Pump

  1. This fire Engine was similar to the one that was in Thornaby during the war which I loved to see,
    This in my later years prompted me to buy a model from matchbox because of I liked this fire Engine so much. I carried buying models and now I have many different makes and still buying.
    The Leyland Fire Engine has pride and place in my cabinet and many bookcases of models

    Like

  2. The fire engine is not attending a house fire. It is attending tram 92, which caught fire in nearby Roker Avenue, due to an electrical fault. It was then pushed onto the disused football ground loop in Cardwell Street and made safe by the brigade. The incident occured on Friday 9th October 1953.

    Like

Leave a comment

