2 thoughts on “The town pump on Stockton High Street

  1. The position of this pump in the High Street can he gauged by reference to the Black Lion Hotel on the left hand side of the image.

    Like

  2. As a four year old child I threatened to hold my breath to get my own way, right next to this pump! I badly wanted a dolly that my mam couldn”t afford. A big red faced farmer standing nearby said to my mother “What did she say” and upon hearing the response he said “She What!!” and picked me up and dunked my head in the water. I never threatened to do that ever again.

    Like

Leave a comment

