6 thoughts on “Class at Harrowgate Junior School c1970 

  1. It is really nice to hear from you, Mr Graham. Yes they were good days, I have some great memories of my school days,(well the footballing side of it anyway). It was a good school with some good teachers. I still have a kickabout on the old school field now and then with my two little boys. My mam still lives in the same house which practically looks straight onto your old classroom ..GOOD DAYS..

    Like

  2. Yes, I do remember you Allan, as my goalkeeper, those were the days. I think you”ll all agree that Harrow Gate wasn”t a bad school and the staff weren”t all ogres. Lovely to hear that you all remember each other. Any others you see please pass on my good wishes.

    Like

  3. Great picture Allan, good to see some old faces in there. I”ve posted a school pic on here with Graham bruce on it and you will recognise a few others. Yes John place is there, awful when he got killed riding his speedway bike.

    Like

  4. Yes, thats right, graham – not steve. Thanks Peter, I think the lad to his right is called Dinsdale, cant remember his first name though.

    Like

  5. I THINK THE LAD SAT NEXT TO MR ALLEN IS GRAHAM BRUCE, I WAS IN THE SAME YEAR AS HIS ELDER BROTHER CLIVE, WAS ALSO IN THE SAME YEAR AS MARK SHAWS BROTHER TONY AND LEE BENTLEYS SISTER JULIE (SEE REF T9295)

    Like

  6. Our sports team, a few names I cant quite remember but from the back row L to R; Lee Bentley, Ian Malloy, ?, Mark Helyer. Middle row; John Place, ?, Tony Oliver, Trevor Pattison, not sure (might be Barry Manilow) Mark Shaw, Stuart Peacock, Mr Graham (you might remember me as a goalie Mr G) Peter Crawford, Colin Richardson, Me, ?, Steve Bruce, Mr Allen…hope someone can help fill in a few blanks for me and correct me if I got any wrong. The old memory aint what it used to be.

    Like

Leave a comment

