10 thoughts on “Tilery Football Team – 1950

  1. I have photos of Eddy Reeves, he was my best man at my wedding in 1982. My dad, Fred Douglas, worked at Pickerings Lifts with Eddy and my first husband Gary Hope and Keith Amos.

    Like

  2. HI ELLIS GLAD TO HEAR YOUR STILL GOING STRONG. I”M LIVING IN SPAIN NOW .I WAS ASKING MOSES ABOUT YOU HE SAID YOU HAD RETIRED. IF YOU ASK FOR MY EMAIL ADDRESS STOCKTON PICTURES WILL FORWARD IT TO YOU

    Like

  3. Just to let you all know I am still in Stockton, retired from Pickerings and still trying to play football (5 a side)!! (Enjoying seeing all of the old names etc)

    Like

  4. Hello Ray Buck, I read that you worked at Pickerings Lifts. My deceased lovely brother did as well, he served his time there. I know his picture was taken when he was working at pickerings and I”d love to see it again and keep it if anyone has it. His name was Eddie Reeves, he was a fantastic brother and I miss him so much. He was an excellent footballer. If anyone who knew him could send me some memories please do, thanking you in anticipation.

    Like

  5. I bumped into Ellis Skipper a little while back in stockton, fit and well. I knew he was a footballer, but I remember him from working at Pickerings.

    Like

  6. I just posted a note on the Pickerings Lifts “Band” Patchwork. When I spotted another Pickerings old boy Ellis Skipper. Ellis was a gifted footballer. He seemed to play for many years. Where is he now ?

    Like

  7. This is Tilery football team 1950; Mr( piggy) Griffiths Headmaster, back row L/R Terry Rodgers,Colin Boston,Alan Stott,Charlie Ackworth,Tacker Bain,Brian Mayhew,Wally Nightscales,Mr (eggy) Plumber,f/row Elli Skipper,David Lund,B Murray,Tommy Hughes and Jackie Pickup. This team was broken up due to most of the lads passing the 11 plus exams, hope I”ve got all the names correct.

    Like

Leave a comment

