4 thoughts on “Head Wrightson Wagon and Ladle

  1. We built these in the Fitting Shop,Thornaby, after the bogies were fabricated in the Bridgeyard & the ladle cast in the foundry, the fitter in the second photo is Derek Brocklesby.

    Like

    • Derek Brocklesby, or Derek Brock as we knew him, lived in Ellicott Street in Parkfield where I lived. He lived in number 3, I lived in number 19, though he was quite a bit older so I didn’t know him very well. I broke the skylight over the Brocks’ front door once with a flying missile I was testing in the street, and I had to pay for it out of my pocket money for a while.

      Like

Leave a comment

