3 thoughts on “Sports Day, Grangefield Grammar School c1959

  1. I haven’t seen this one before Alan. Me, Harry and Gus are not kitted out to compete…..entirely our norm, but I recall that you could hurl a javelin several times further than your average teenager. I wonder if you know that Harry passed away last year after battling prostate cancer. Very sad, nice bloke and very successful in his career in the music industry.

    Like

    • Garth,I didn’t know that Harry had passed away. Very sad.
      I am pleased that you are still in touch with John Smith. If you or John would like to get in touch you can ask Picture Stockton for my Email details.

      Like

      • Will do (I hope) all a bit new to me, the Internet etc. Meantime if you google Harry Maloney you will see his obituary etc., very successful and wealthy man from management and development in the pop scene etc.

        Like

Leave a comment

