Bishopton High Street c1890s

t13105This photograph is of my husband’s grandfather, James Thompson Duff, taken outside Number 13 High Street, Bishopton, in the late 1890’s. My husband and I lived in Number 13 for a short time in 1976-1977. Just out of the photograph, to the left, was the shop/post office where James’ father, Edwin Duff, was Post Master. Edwin and his wife Sarah are buried in Bishopton’s cemetry, along with more family members, along the church wall marked by a big marble headstone/footing

Image and details courtesy of Carole Duff

One thought on “Bishopton High Street c1890s

  1. Hello Carol
    I assume that you are married to Neville and sister-in-law to Lesley and Laurence if so I was sorry to hear that in-laws Hilton (Bill) and Hilda had passed away.
    I assume that you are still in Canada.
    If you would like to reply to this please get in touch with picture Stockton for my e.mail

    Like

Leave a comment

