Alf Huggins, Councillor for Mandale Ward

t14603This is a photograph of my dad, Alf Huggins. I think it was taken just after he was elected as independent Councillor for Mandale ward in Thornaby. Dad is top right, below dad is Councillor Joe Collinson, next to him I think is Mr Littlefair. I don’t know the man top left. The photograph was probably taken late fifties or early sixties…

Photograph and details courtesy of Judy Heslop.

One thought on “Alf Huggins, Councillor for Mandale Ward

  1. I think Joe Collinson was Mayor of Thornaby at one time or had been given Freedom of the Borough. I seem to remember a photo of him in some sort of regalia i.e. chains of office and cloak. My mum was supposed to be copying it for an oil painting but I don’t think she ever finished it.

    Like

Leave a comment

