6 thoughts on “Domestic Science Class, Cleveland School c1958

  1. That’s a lovely photo of Mrs Williams at Cleveland school. She was my domestic science teacher in the late 1950’s /early 1960s.

    Like

  2. That is a picture of my mother who taught domestic science at Cleveland School for many years. For any one who remembers her she is now nearly 95. Unfortunately she suffers from Alzheimers and is very frail. She now lives in a care home in Gillingham. Dorset.

    Like

    • I was only at Cleveland School for a couple of years and I so remember your mother Mrs Williams she was always lovely and I remember her wearing a bottle green tweed dress with a short jacket. I also remember a bad fall that she had whilst directing a play in the little hall she stepped back and fell backwards from the stage she was off school for quite a while.
      My class were in the hall when it happened and we were all so worried about her in fact I have often thought of that incident. The school was just wonderful and to this day I love walking in the woods and forest and I believe it is to do with all my lovely memories playing in the gardens and making dens!!!!
      Also had Mrs Onions for french and Miss Hawes. I have a photo of my class and when I get a minute I will try and put this on. Lovely to hear she has made it into old age. My own other passed away aged 82 from dementia – a horrible illness.

      Like

      • Hi,

        We (The Teesside High Former Student Association) are trying to trace former member of either Queen Victoria High School, Cleveland School and Teesside High. We would love to hear about your time at school and welcome you to join the association. We can be contacted at teessidehighFSA@gmail.com

        Thank you

        Lotti Puryer (Teesside High Class of 2011)

        Like

    • Hi,

      We (The Teesside High Former Student Association) are trying to trace former member of either Queen Victoria High School, Cleveland School and Teesside High. We would love to hear about your time at school and welcome you to join the association. We can be contacted at teessidehighFSA@gmail.com

      Thank you

      Lotti Puryer (Teesside High Class of 2011)

      Like

Leave a comment

