Class from William Newton School c1970/71

t14905Back Row (l-r): ??, ??, Carol Lawson, Sylvia Stott, ?? Judy Peacock. Middle Row (l-r): Mary Rowntree, Maureen Boardman, ??, Alison Southeran, Jacky Simpson, Annette Jenkins, ??, Hazel Pratt. Front Row (l-r): ??, ??, Janet Bartram, Julie Ellis, Dorothy Ashworth, ??, Elaine Iceton, ??, ??. Can anyone fill in the blanks?

Photograph and details courtesy of Maureen Lonsdale nee Boardman.

One thought on “Class from William Newton School c1970/71

  1. Hello team. I have just received the 1970-71 William Newton School photograph. On the middle left is a young lady named Mary Rowntree. I was a Rowntree before I married, my father was Arthur and my grand parents were Francis and William from Stockton OnTees. I have tried unsuccessfully to trace family members, I know my father had brothers and sisters, but I have no information about the family as my mother and father were estranged when I was a small child and later divorced. I have managed to trace and meet a half brother Christopher, he has no interest in our family history, hence no information. I was wondering if Mary was my cousin/second cousin. If she is still out there or if anyone knows her and could pass on this enquiry too her I would be very grateful. Any information would help me fill in names on that side of my family tree which is rather lob sided at the moment.

    Like

Leave a comment

