Two Little Bridesmaids c1930s

t15146This is another of my aunts photos (Freda McCorkell), as you can see it’s a delightful picture postcard showing two young ladies, probably bridesmaids, at an unknown venue.
As shown on the back one of the young ladies is Fanny Woodhouse the other is unknown, as to a date it looks to me to be around the mid 1930s but it could be even earlier, maybe one of your visitors can give a better idea of it’s date going by the style of dress.

I remember Fanny’s mother ‘Granny’ Woodhouse, she was a friend of my Grandmother’s and I was often taken round the corner by my Granny to visit her, this was before I started school and I found it very boring.

Photograph courtesy of Freda McCorkell, details courtesy of Fred Starr.

Leave a comment

