7 thoughts on “2 Alverston Road, Norton

  1. This is where I started my career in retailing, selling cigarettes and matches at the tender age of 9!!. Thomas Richards in the photo is my granddad who I never knew. My dad also Thomas took over the shop from him. I assume that Gillian Brookes is my long lost cousin.

    Like

  2. At the Frederick Nattrass there was a boy in my class called Richards who was the son of the owner of this shop. I can’t recall his christian name but think it might be Cliff.

    Like

Leave a comment

