4 thoughts on “Grangefield Grammar School for Girls c1959

  1. I left Grangefield under awful circumstances, much to my regret, when I was 15. What I do remember, having had four years of excellent and efficient teaching, was how very much I appreciated the place and how much it has stood me in good stead many times in my life, ever since then.
    A great, marvelous school. Almost new when I was there – unlike the town street where I was from, where nothing at all was even approaching new!

    Like

Leave a comment

